Sunday…

Didn’t make it to training tonight, which really sucked. Anyway, no use dwelling on my eternal cold symptoms.

I did have a good day though… here’s why.

First I went shopping, and bought some scales to weigh myself. I perused the shops and came across some classic Engrish and decided to share it with you.

engrish1.jpg

I can’t tell you how long I’ve waited to own a t-shirt that said

NO GLORY, NO ANTHOLOGY MOTORCYCLES USSR GARAGE GOOD SPECTABLE!

engrish2.jpg

BOMB Everybody loves that I spend it peacefully peacefully. I dislike that I fight. OK, I mend a new friend today! NEW WEAK FRIEND GOOD!

 

Fuck, that’s superb.

meat.jpg

Cincinnati Peoples Meat.

The best tasting people, or so I hear.

Another good thing about Japan? All you can eat yakiniku (BBQ meat.) Drool.

yaki2.jpg

yaki.jpg

 

And the best thing about the day. Sitting back with a Starbucks Tall Double Soy Latte with Honey (I’m not gay, just lactose intolerant) in a combined Starbucks and bookstore where they not only let you read all the magazines for free, they encourage it with comfy chairs and the like. I flick through all the Japanese MMA magazines just looking at the wacky pictures of fighters. Want to see what was in the magazines? Tough shit. I’ll save that surprise for when you make the trip out here. Let’s just say Nogueira doesn’t look quite as good as Takada in a white loincloth.

starfucks.jpg

ELBOW 2 NECK IS OUCH

A nice gif of the illegal blows that prematurely ended the main event at DREAM 1 on Saturday night and caused an entire nation of MMA fans to let out a simultaneous howl of disappointment.

DREAM: Post-fight interviews 1

-+ Suki MMA +-: DREAM: After the fight interviews 1

Thanks to Suki at Suki MMA.